Skip to main content

Congratulations Phi Beta Kappa inductees!

May 12, 2022

Congratulations to our Fall 2021 and Spring 2022 Phi Beta Kappa inductees: Max Kremer, Giovani Leone, Boyuan Li, Weston Murdock, Jeshurun Luke, Ravi Pitelka, Megan Pramojaney, and Nick Walton! Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest and most honored college honorary … Continued

Stardust from Stellar Explosions

April 5, 2022

Presolar stardust grains found in primitive meteorites are believed to retain the isotopic composition of stellar outflows at the time of grain condensation. Therefore, laboratory measurements of their isotopic ratios represent sensitive probes for investigating open questions related to stellar … Continued

Career Workshops for Students

January 5, 2022

The Physics & Astronomy Department announces a series of career workshops for students! The workshops will be appropriate for both undergraduate and graduate students at all stages of their studies (i.e. not just for those who need a job in … Continued

Chris Clemens named executive vice chancellor and provost

December 9, 2021

Chris Clemens, Jaroslav Folda Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy, will be the next executive vice chancellor and provost, effective Feb. 1, 2022. In his announcement, Chancellor Guskiewicz said: “Chris’ deep understanding of the links between rigorous interdisciplinary research, excellent … Continued