Skip to main content
Section I:
Physics and Astronomy at Chapel Hill (1795-1946)

by Waldo E. Haisley, Professor of Physics Emeritus, UNC Chapel Hill


Section II:
History of the Institute of Field Physics (1955-1959)

by Dean Rickles, Professor of History and Philosophy of Modern Physics, University of Sydney [published]


Section III:
Notable people in our history


Section IV:
Department Chairs & Faculty Hires


Section V:
In memoriam