Skip to main content

Emeritus Faculty

Briscoe, Charles

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall

Carney, Bruce

Emeritus Distinguished Professor
Former Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

172 Phillips Hall
(919) 962-2198
bruce@unc.edu

Choi, Sang-Il

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
schoi@email.unc.edu

Christiansen, Wayne

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
wayne@astro.unc.edu

Clegg, Thomas

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
clegg@physics.unc.edu

Dy, Kian-Seng

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
kian@physics.unc.edu

Hernandez, John

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
hernandz@physics.unc.edu

Karwowski, Hugon

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
khugon@physics.unc.edu

MacDonald, James Ross

William R. Kenan Jr. Professor, Emeritus
(919) 967-5005
macd@email.unc.edu

Parikh, Nalin

Emeritus Research Associate Professor
172 Phillips Hall
nparikh@physics.unc.edu

Rose, James

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
jim@physics.unc.edu

Schroeer, Dietrich

Emeritus Professor
172 Phillips Hall
schroeer@physics.unc.edu

Thompson, William

Emeritus Professor

York, James

Agnew Bahnson Jr. Professor, Emeritus