Skip to main content

The Department of Physics and Astronomy’s own, Laurie McNeil, was one of 3 people elected from the Council of Representatives of the American Physical Society to join the Board of Directors from 2022-2024. The Board has overall responsibility for the governance and affairs of APS, including strategy, financial affairs, policies and procedures, and publishing.  The Board is made up of the officers of APS (President, President-Elect, Vice President, Past President, Treasurer) and nine members elected by the Council of Representatives to staggered three-year terms.  The CEO and Editor-in-Chief of APS are alsonon-voting members of the Board.

APS Physics | APS Home


Comments are closed.